The Sheboygan County Historical Research Center is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Our board includes President, Steven Gallimore, Vice President, Dr. Scott Peschke, Secretary Dr. James Kuplic, and Treasurer Gerry Van de Kreeke, Tony Gentine, William Reiss, Steven Schmitt, Bridgitt Zielke and Terri Yoho. Each board member may serve up to three, three-year terms. The board members were chosen for their talents and their ability to help the Research Center fulfill its mission. They are formally elected by the membership at the annual meetings held in October of each year​.